The Heartpine Recipes

The Heartpine Recipes


It’s more than southern storytelling. It’s southern storytelling with a side of biscuits.
When Grace Collier comes back to Heartpine, Tennessee, she’s thinking about endings. The end of
her job. The end of her engagement. Instead, she finds a new beginning. A journey of discovery that
will reconnect her to her home place…as well as her own past.
Like so many southern tales, this one starts out in the kitchen. Grace’s Aunt Jess – the wise, loving
woman who raised her after her parents passed – is collecting recipes for a new community
cookbook. It’s not long before Grace finds herself an honorary member of the cookbook committee;
and next thing she knows, she’s busy gathering up all the rich stories that come with those recipes.
All the surprises, all the mysteries, all the memories. Along the way, she gets to know a townful of
unforgettable characters. Stirs up a few old secrets. And comes to terms, finally, with her own legacy
of loss.
It’s about the recipes, yes. But more than that, it’s about the relationships. It’s a journey that links
families and generations. A journey of homecoming and redemption.
And just for fun, every chapter includes an iconic southern recipe – so you can cook them up yourself
and see what all the fuss is about. From cornbread to collards, from pulled pork to pineapple
casserole, you’ll find them here. There’s even a never-fail recipe for the best sweet tea you’ve ever
tasted (not that a true southern cook would need a recipe for that, heaven knows!).
Touching, positive and uplifting, The Heartpine Recipes is a generous serving of warmth, humor and
heart.

REVIEW

I was born and raised in the south, I’ve lived here my entire life and this book is like a big ole hug! It takes me back to cooking in the kitchen with my granny. The recipes are spot on, they are the real deal.

I love all the relationships in the book, I love how everything is tied together. This book was one I will cherish, I absolutely love how it took me back to a simpler time, I can her my granny’s laugh and even hear her bracelets rubbing the counter as she’s making biscuits. I lost that memory until this book.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5 stars

Purchase Links


https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D57K46J1
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0D57K46J1

Author Bio:


You’ve probably read some of L.C. Fields’s writing, somewhere along the line. That’s because L.C. has
spent a couple of decades at ad agencies, writing for a few of the great icon brands. Some of that
experience is baked into L.C.’s fiction.
L.C. lives in rural Southwest Virginia – about an hour’s drive from the imagined town of Heartpine –
off a winding gravel road. It’s a grand place to listen to the wind, watch the animals (including one
ridiculously cute Kerry Blue Terrier) and soak up inspiration.
The Heartpine Recipes is L.C.’s first (published) novel.

Social Media Links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=61556838435615

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lcfieldswriter/
Website: https://lcfields.com
Amazon author page: https://amazon.com/author/lcfields_writer

Leave a comment

I’m Dana,

I am a full time Mama and wife, and a part time reader and book reviewer. I love all books, I love reading books, I love hording books, I love gifting books and I love reviewing books. I don’t know if there’s too many books I wouldn’t read, I would at least give it a fair chance. If I didn’t like it, I would still give it a shout out, after all someone worked really hard on that thing.

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started